| | | | | | Contact
Golden Moments
20th Annual PoleStar Awards
Celebrating Excellence in Journalism

The PoleStar Award recognizes outstanding talent among Indian media professionals and celebrates stupendous contributions from media citizens who have acted as catalysts in disseminating quality information to the world.

Back in 1998, when The PoleStar Award was instituted, it was believed that, in the years to come, the IT industry was going to alter global equations in India’s favour. India was fast emerging as a happening business hub. Consequently, The PoleStar Award was formed to encourage and salute exemplary work in Technology journalism, Business journalism and good news feature. From a humble beginning, the PoleStar Award has reached a landmark of completing 20 years of celebrating Excellence in Journalism.

We have cherished every moment of the awards and look forward to the many milestones to come.

Celebrating Excellence in Social Impact

Social Impact Award has been solely instituted to honour the countless corporates and NGOs that go out of their way to ensure the underprivileged lives and communities around them are made better, stand a chance and win it out there in this fast pacing world. Exemplary efforts and activities in the fronts of Education, Livelihood, Health and Empowerment are to be awarded.

The Foundation has always believed in recognition that is truly deserved. No effort taken to make the world a better place should ever be unheard of or lost in the spectrum. That is why, Social Impact Award was brought into being. Let this mark another new beginning to all the plethora of goodness that is to be uncovered.

The Categories
Best feature in Technology Journalism
Best Feature in Business Journalism
Best Good News Feature
Best Social Impact Projects in 4 different categories:

- Education
- Livelihood
- Health
- Empowerment

The PoleStar Award Winner
Takes Home
The PoleStar Trophy
A Citation
Rs. 2 lakhs prize money each for Best Feature in Technology and Business Journalism
Rs.1 lakh prize money for Jury Special Recognition
Rs. 1 lakh prize money for Best Good News Feature
Rs. 1 lakh prize money for each category Education, Livelihood, Health and Empowerment

Copyright © The Polestar Foundation