| | | | | | Contact
18th Annual PoleStar Awards
The Categories
Best feature in IT Journalism
(magazine / newpaper / online media)
Best Feature in Business Journalism (magazines / newspapers / online media)
Jury Special Recognition
The PoleStar Award Winner
Takes Home
The PoleStar Trophy
A Citation
Rs. 2 lakhs prize money for Best Feature in IT and Business Journalism
Rs.1 lakh prize money for Jury Special Recognition

Golden Moments
Highlights of 2nd PoleStar Awards
Best Feature in IT Journalism

Mr. Charles Assisi

Charles Assisi won The PoleStar Award titled, ‘IT for Competitive Advantage’, for 1999 for his article published in The Financial Express.

Charles is the Executive Editor and Editor Online of Forbes (India Edition), the Editor of ForbesLife India, and is presently setting up Forbes’ India operations.

Prior to this, Charles was the National Business Editor for The Times of India, where, he was responsible for increasing the number of business pages in the newspaper and introducing fresh content. .

Best Feature in IT Journalism

Mr.Yograj Varma

Yograj Varma won The PoleStar Award titled, ‘IT for Competitive Advantage’ for 1999 for his article published in Dataquest.

With rich experience in Marketing and Analysis, Yograj Varma began his career in Journalism by writing on financial markets, as a Principal Correspondent with the Observer of Business and Politics, New Delhi.

He then joined Dataquest, as the Associate Editor of the publication. He was honored thrice with the in-house ‘Cyber Star’ excellence award. He then moved to the corporate world to head the Corporate Communications wing of Moser Baer. Yograj was the DGM, Internal Communications, for Bharti Airtel. Currently, he heads the Brand and Corporate Communications function at Apollo Tyres Ltd. Yograj is a Management graduate from the University of Pune. .

Copyright © The Polestar Foundation